let me love you.

let me be your best friend,
I want to bury your secrets in my ribcage
I want to have movie nights,
and inside jokes.

let me be your soulmate,
I want to dance in the kitchen,
to get on my tiptoes to kiss your lips softly,
to wink at you in crowded places.

let me be your shoulder to cry on,
to hold you when you’re breaking
to help to stich you back up
let me tell you I hate to see you like this.

let me fight with you,
get frustrated at something you said,
or you not agree with me,
and then making it work out.

let me tell you, you’re my favorite thing
fill the passenger seat in your car,
have messy hair and sleepy mornings
and laugh at the snide remarks people will make.

let me love you…

Leave a Reply

