for them.

for her:

sometimes I look back

on Taylor Swift songs in the car,

and daydreams of Prince Charming

I set those memories a blaze

I couldn’t even look at the photos,

so, I had someone else burn them

 

 

for him:

I tried to forget the man I grew to love,

that I left our friendship in pieces

I boxed up the letter, the earrings,

and in the process

I tried to box you up

threw you in the darkest part of memory closet

 

and now,

you’re both back

you love me still

I don’t deserve your friendships

I feel guilty how I tried to make you burn

it haunts me in my worst nightmares.

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “for them.

Leave a Reply

