girl.

the girl on the inside,

the girl in the reflection of the mirror

is bloody, bruised.

the girl here smiles, says,”I’m fine.”

the girl in the mirror cries until her tears

flood this room and drown her.

the girl here swallows the pain

and the girl in the mirror screams

but I keep throwing her punches

and keep thinking she can take it.

but lately the girl in mirror…

has been punching back,

and the scars are outwards.

she’s been screaming at me,

and my ears are ringing.

the water is spilling out of her room

into my eyes,

and I’m drowning in it.

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “girl.

Leave a Reply

