Dear Someone XX

Dear Someone,

he might not be the boy I’m in love with

we’re the best of friends though

he makes me smile through my tears

tells me I’m more than the mistakes I’ve made

he worries about my irrational fears

but always makes me laugh when I’m anxious

the only friend I’m not afraid to talk to first

I try to give back to him what he’s given me

but I come short

and every day I tell him thank you

but what he doesn’t know I’m thanking him for

finding me, and being my friend

what he sees in me, I’ll never know.

Love,

Liv

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

