Dear Boy II

Dear Boy,

Stop looking at me like it’s my fault, and making those boys look at me like a slut.

Stop saying ‘hi’ in hallways like a pitiful fool, and intimidating me by breathing down my neck.

I’m so sick, I almost fainted five times today. My head hurts, my heart hurts, and I’m so tired.

I cry myself to sleep, if I sleep at all. Replaying–and replaying the words like a cd.

I need to run away from this place.

In the shower, I scratched myself until I bled, because the pain is unbearable inside.

If I could flee your eyes, and the terrible lies you’re telling everyone about me; maybe I could start to focus on my own problems.

Play the victim card like the coward you are.

See, if I care.

I will rise above this.

I will survive this.

I am a warrior, but I think you know that.

But you never expected to wage my war on you….

–Liv

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

