Dear Someone X

Dear Someone,

I want to live in a world:

where you & I

are more than decorative plates

used for a show

and more than broken cracked glass,

which is thrown away.

 

before you jumped into that abyss

and sold your soul

before the drugs

got you in their grasp

I wish people would have treated you better

so you would know how to treat others better

 

but we live here:

so please don’t hate me for leaving

you were toxic to my already polluted air

I breathed you in too much

and lost myself

it’s getting harder to writhe free

 

I love you

it’s hard to utter those three words

I see your eyes glancing my direction

and I have to avoid your glare

you’re the person I hide in the deepest creases

of my heart.

Love,

Liv

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

