magic.

I am a believer
in a magic so pure, so unblemished
I  didn’t even know it existed
but I’ve seen glimpses.

I am on a trek
to find it
for it makes me feel
so awake in this state.

It was found in your car radio
my shy smile
in the words you said on long nights
and me, dreading every minute of it.

But, the magic moved from your body
I said hello to say goodbye
caught between feelings
that didn’t last long.

The magic is out there
I’m still searching for it
but it’s no longer in you
it hasn’t found it’s permanent home.

Leave a Reply

