deserted island.

we set off the sailing
but ended up stranded
you swam away with a mermaid
who sang a alluring tune
even I couldn’t save you from her grasp

left alone
I caught my feelings for you
in a bottle
and threw them off this
deserted island

if it is meant to be
they will come
back in the high tide
and if not
they will drift off
until Poseidon swallows them whole

no one will help me
so I make a life on the beach
just me, myself, and I
and maybe, if these feelings return
you will with them

Leave a Reply

