Positive Space, The Negative Has No Place

why focus on the negative

in the picture

when there is so much positive space?

blown kisses and playful winks,

sent to your best friends

harmonizing with The Lumineers

joking with the boy in your class

idioms and literary terms

dancing with yourself

waving in the breeze like a forgotten wild flower

naps in the middle of the day

entertaining little children

warm hugs with a pause for understanding

facetime calls, which last for hours

romantic movies, reminding you there is hope

phone calls on the truck bed

so much love, happiness, and good

forget about the blackness in the corners

it’s irrelevant.

 

6 thoughts on “Positive Space, The Negative Has No Place

  1. I’ll immediately clutch your rss feed as I can’t in finding your email subscription link or e-newsletter service.
    Do you’ve any? Please allow me know in order that I may just subscribe.
    Thanks.

    Like

    1. Hi Frank!
      On the right side, there is a e-newsletter service where you can input your email and receive emails every time I post. Thanks for being interested!
      Liv

      Like

  2. Incredible! This blog looks just like my old one!
    It’s on a totally different subject but it has pretty much the same page layout and design. Great
    choice of colors!

    Like

  3. Hi would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re using?
    I’m planning to start my own blog soon but I’m having a hard time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask is because your design seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something completely unique.
    P.S Apologies for being off-topic but I had to ask!

    Like

Leave a Reply

