I Think.

I know one day I will be able to look in the mirror, and love who I see.

I know one day I will be able to walk through my granny’s house, and not cry because I see my grandpa everywhere. In the recliner, in the books, with his varicose veins and white feathery hair.

I know one day I will be able to not blame myself for not knowing where my grandpa is.

I know one day I will be able to get a full night’s sleep; where the nightmares do not haunt me.

I know one day I will be able to look him in the eyes, and not feel out-of-place.

I know one day I will be able to be proud of my accomplishments. That I will not be too hard on myself.

I know one day I will be able to take a compliment without thinking, you don’t mean it.

I know one day I will be able love someone. It’s a scary thought at the moment–but there will be a day where I will give my heart to someone fully. The fragmented mess

I know–no–at best I think.

I think.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

