Come What May…Continued

For reference, try this post.

Here we are in the midst of the storm.

My clouds have caved in, and my dancing soul has plummeted into a swirl of torment.

The frigid winds have swept my feelings so far away. Tossed into the sea, and shook like a glass bottle against the endless waves. Maybe, they’ll wash up one day on a beach to be picked up by someone who will truly love me.

I remember that day like it was yesterday. I know it was months ago, but the good days seem to follow me on the darkest.

I am naïve. I fall in love too easily. I believed you too easily. You said you would always protect me from the storm.

You are smarter than I am. You learned, that to be able to make it out without scars, you would have to strike. You struck my clouds down, with your lightening-like words. You whispered angrily, and the winds caught on.

Now my skin is tarnished, and my head hijacked. My heart is ripped out of my chest. The person who finds me next will have a hard time deciphering what happened to me. They may never find all the missing pieces, even if they searched this entire world. They may never fall in love with me, because I am so damaged.

I hope they leave. I hope I never have to tell them about you.

I guess I have you to thank for that.

Leave a Reply

