Excerpts 3

I let my head bounce on the window pane as the car moves along. The city’s lights shine like fallen stars. The world was a mix of blacks and blues.

I could never have you; is the only thing I can think.

I inflict myself with such pain, letting my heart break like this.

We hit a bump in the road, and my head slams hard against the window, making a loud thud, leaving a mark this time. I close my eyes, and imagine the pain disappears; both head and heart.

But…I can’t imagine you’re not gone. I know you’re not. You’re somewhere in this black and blue city not thinking about me.

That hurts the most.

An excerpt from some page I found in my room. Who knows when I wrote it…

 

Leave a Reply

