twisted game.

you’re playing
a mind game
I’ll play dumb
for as long as I can

but please
just be yourself
and I promise
to do the same

don’t lie
I see the truth
in your eyes
what you’re really feeling

don’t try to impress me
with things you really hate
you look like a complete
and utter fool

you can do that
to every other girl
but never me
I see through the sheep skin

if you want lies
I’ll give them to you
we’re a lie
you can barely look me in the eye

if you want a dumb girl
here, you win
this twisted game
you like to call love

Leave a Reply

