Letters to Friends–Sunny 1

Dear Sunny,

So far, I’ve been gone only 4 days, but I feel like I’ve been sucked inside some vortex where a second feels like an eternity. Right now, we’re in the Badlands (the Halsey album is all I can think of…) There are some many hills and trees, that if some day Scotland doesn’t work out, I maybe could live here.

I saw Mt. Rushmore. It’s SO breathtaking. I overheard a kid complaining that they had drove 2 hours for nothing. NOTHING!? Men worked hard, and risked their lives to leave us something, and people are starting to not want it…they just can’t appreciate beauty these days.

I’ve rediscovered my love for Halcyon Days. I found out something–whenever I’m dealing with a boy crisis, I always listen to Anything Can Happen. I don’t know why…maybe it’s because of the sadness in the beginning, which turns to pleas for him to stay, which then turns into shouts of independence. I find when I listen to it alone, I always softly sing the first part and then I’m screaming the I don’t think I need you, by the end.

I’m starting to tan *does victory dance*. I’m so proud of myself.

I also wrote a poem in the car, I might post it some time. I think it is the peak in my writing career thus far. It’s very emotional and made me cry multiple times.

I miss you. I hope you’re doing well, I hope you’re not too tired. As always, I’m praying for you. ❤

Much Love,

Liv

 

 

3 thoughts on “Letters to Friends–Sunny 1

  1. Oh Liv, I miss you TERRIBLY. But I got your birthday card, and may I just say–you are simply the best…I couldn’t ask for any better 🙂 I hope you’re having a splendiferously lovely time (sounds like you are ;), and I can’t wait to see that tan, girlie! Let’s rock Ellie together, shall we? 😉
    Love, Sunny ❤ xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

