15…And Then BAM…16

Tonight…I’m staying up REALLY late.

A bucket of cookie dough ice cream.

A couple of my favorite movies. (Breakfast at Tiffany’s, Roman Holiday, An Affair to Remember, and Anne of Green Gables are on the watch-list. Don’t worry.)

Dance around to my favorite music. (There’s this extensive playlist I’m making that includes all of my Taylor Swift, One Direction, Meghan Trainor, and 80’s dance pop.)

My hair in pigtails, in my favorite pajamas.

I’m going to make the most of tonight, because tonight is the last night I’ll be fifteen. Which is cool yet kind of scary. I have to live as a fifteen year old for one more time. Because tomorrow, I will never ever be this young again. What if tomorrow people expect more of sixteen year old me, than they did of fifteen year old me?

I cannot risk that.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “15…And Then BAM…16

Leave a Reply

