I KNOW

I know I’m going to fall.

I know I’m going to pretend, and push him away, but cry myself to sleep.

I know I’m going to be eventually become his friend.

I know I’m going to take his hand and he will open my eyes.

I know I will never want to leave.

I know I will fight for him; I will make sacrifices for him.

But…

I know he’s going to leave me.

I know I’m going to get lost.

I know I will desperately look for myself—who I used to be.

I know I will never be the same, though I try to be, but how can you go back?

And even though I know these things…I always find myself falling for the same trap.

 

I must be an idiot…yup. That’s what I am…

 

 

 

One thought on “I KNOW

Leave a Reply

