Words

I’m frustrated, angry, confused, wrapped in a parcel.

The best thing to do in these times is drive to the library. Grab a ton of random books. Find a lonely, isolated corner, and get completely lost in words. Get lost in different worlds. Get lost in characters–fall in love with a few and cry with many.

Words–such a powerful weapon. You may not know you have so much power, but you do, and it’s hidden in sentences.

Words–I’ll find love for you again when I read. I will find some paragraph or sentence that will rebuild our friendship.

‘She was fascinated with words. To her words were things of beauty, each like a magical powder or potion that could be combined with other words to create powerful spells.’ –Dean Koontz.

‘I look books. I love that moment when you open one and sink into it you can escape from the world, into a story that’s way more interesting than yours will ever be.’ Elizabeth Scott.

‘I have loved words and I have hated them. I hope I have made them right.’ Marcus Zusak.

 

2 thoughts on “Words

Leave a Reply

