Enchanted.

I am listening to Taylor Swift’s older music. I’ve missed it. The innocence. The dream-like lyrics. I can relate now that I’m older.

So now I’m in Study Hall, whipping my hair, mouthing the words energetically, and tapping my feet. The old ladies are giving me looks, who cares? I love this song, and it’s Pandora, so I might never hear it again…

This brings back memories. Sunny, dancing around in your room and singing off-key. When my cousin loved Our Song, and she showed me the ‘dance.’ In the car, annoying my Dad blaring I Knew You Were Trouble. Listening to Enchanted and thinking, “I feel you Taylor.” Technically still do. The day I had a Taylor Swift music video marathon (I need to do that AGAIN.)

 

 

4 thoughts on “Enchanted.

Leave a Reply

