Legacies

These posts are keeping the memories alive.

Because one day…

This house will be gone.

My siblings separated except for family reunions.

My friends will have moved.

My Mom and Dad will be lying in their graves. My grandparents, my teachers.

My crushes will be married.

And eventually when I die, this blog will be a piece of my heart. I hope someone who loves me will find it and read my legacy, so they can live my life for a second.

I hope my friends find it and see how well I thought of them.

I hope my siblings find it and laugh.

I hope my crushes find it and realize I did love them all deeply.

And I hope my future husband finds it, and laughs and then cries.

I hope they miss me.

3 thoughts on “Legacies

Leave a Reply

