Bye, Bye 2015

I felt that this year was going to be a disappointment.

I was proved right.

It was the year of tears, I cried more than I ever have in the life.

It was the year of maturity, when growing up became almost necessary.

It was the year of anxiety, where I was too afraid to face the future.

It was the year of fear, sickness, death, and fraying relations.

Yet, 2015 also proved me wrong.

It was the year new friendships and old ones renewed, the old family friends who make me smile, the new ones who are beloved.

It was the year of blogging and writing! I cannot tell you how much joy and relief this blog has brought me! Especially all of the lovely friends I have made! Writing as well, it had brought the most satisfaction and I couldn’t imagine not writing anymore.

It was the year of freedom. Driver’s license, off campus trips, and just the feeling of being able to do more.

And now it’s over. I cannot believe it’s over.

Bye, bye 2015, I know there will never be another like you.

2016 though, that is going to be the adventure of a lifetime. (I’m super excited I got to quote Coldplay!)

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Bye, Bye 2015

Leave a Reply

