Birthdays, Mini Golfing, Tea, & Christmas Lists

Yesterday was my little sister’s birthday.

The blonde haired, blue-eyed, adorable, sweet but sassy, Jewel.

Jewel and I have a weird relationship. Sometimes we’re super close and watch classics and cry, or sing Broadway with our brooms.

Other times, I’m just a brat.

But while I sat trying to think of the perfect card message. It just came to me and I couldn’t stop writing. I thought I would share it with y’all.

Jewel,

Got your Elvish sword? Your sonic screwdriver? How about your magic beans?

Do you have the perfect companion, a Watson, a Sam, or a Rory?

Do you have your stylish clothes on? That hunting cap, the cape as red as blood, a bowtie, or that beautiful dress.

I hope so.

Because for your 11th adventure, the hardest you have ever faced. you will need everything.

Life is full of magic, you just have to have the eyes to see it and the ears to hear it.

So grab The Doctor’s hand, walk through the wardrobe, follow Gandalf’s instructions, try to break the curse, solve the unsolvable mystery, defeat the Phantom, go to the ball, seize the day, teach children to sing, hit someone over the head with a frying pan. Read, write, sew, dance, and always be your own person. Be Jewel, a truly magical girl.

Hold your dreams, and them a reality. Make every day special and enchanting.

That is your mission, should you choose to accept it.

I LOVE you!

Your fellow dreamer/sister,

Liv

And it made me realize that I should be doing the same. Finding the magic in everything, every day.

It’s harder some days than others, but it’s a challenge, they’re supposed to be challenging.

Well, after we celebrating I went mini golfing with some friends and had a good laugh. It was really funny, and I almost hit my older sister with a golf club and I got too competitive, and I was motivating myself and everyone was laughing because it was supposed to be just a ‘fun’ game. I came in last….

And then today, we went a gorgeous tea room. I love teas, and I got quiche. I really enjoyed it, because I hardly get to just be with my Mum and two sisters.

And now I am trying to make a good Christmas list, and your Christmas List really reveals a lot about you…I learned I like books and writing and cats and pineapples and coffee, A LOT. I mean–I already knew, but now I know I REALLY know (if that makes any sense at all).

This post is probably the most scatter-brained post I’ve ever made…*shrug* It made me happy.

 

9 thoughts on “Birthdays, Mini Golfing, Tea, & Christmas Lists

Leave a Reply

