Empty Chairs At Empty Tables

Paris is on my mind as I sit in study hall. As I look at all the empty chairs and empty tables I see their faces, and how they will never sit with their families again.

There is a grief that can’t be spoken, as the pain goes on and on. Empty chairs at empty tables, now my friends are dead and gone.

Paris I am praying. I am praying for those heartbroken families, for their friends, for your government officials to make wise decisions, for my government officials to make decisions. I pray for your safety, I pray for the safety of the whole world.

I probably don’t make a difference. Humanity is cracked and flawed, I cannot fix humanity. I wish I could. I don’t make l decisions, but I hope somehow my prayers help.

 

4 thoughts on “Empty Chairs At Empty Tables

Leave a Reply

