A Bit More Free

 

I did it.

I finally said, ‘Let’s go Dad.’

I passed the test, and held my permit in my hand.

It’s a whole new level of freedom guys, a level of freedom I’m probably not ready for. But I’ll drive and follow the rules and probably panic a little. It’s ok to panic a little, I mean who wants to run over a baby or an old woman? No one.

The point is, y’all should be proud because I got, drove, and now I am an official driver.

I shouted at the road, ‘I drive like my other fellow humans now! I’m so cool!’

And my Dad just laughed and shook his head. (I’m so his favorite.)

And we celebrated with coffee, which is always amazing.

 

5 thoughts on “A Bit More Free

Leave a Reply

