Friends

There’s the one who’s been there since birth, and he is just AMAZING. We eat popcorn on trampolines and go tubing down runs with otters. We always have a blast.

There’s the one who’s been there since 2nd grade who’s made me so happy and helps me be a better person. Who loves coffee has much as me.

There’s the one who’s been there since 3rd grade who’s made me laugh with her crazy songs and wonderful personality.

There’s the one who’s been there since 4th grade with red hair and we can laugh for hours about absolutely nothing.

There’s the one who’s been there since 6th grade who understands my crazy history and vintage obsessions.

There’s the one who’s been there since 7th grade who a tell everything to and she understands, she gets my songs and love life. She’ll link arms with me.

There’s the one who’s been there since 8th grade who fuels my Broadway obsession, and also gets my awkwardness.

There’s the one who’s been there since 9th grade who inspires me, pushes me to do out-of the box things, and loves classic movies. Who knows everything about me.

There’s the one who’s been here since only this year, but she’s quite special and we be socially awkward, sitting in a room eating a box of cookies, making fun of extroverted girls.

But…though they’re all different and special, they all have something in common. They’re always there for me. And to me, that’s special because I’ve had false friendships that came to crashing ends.

So here’s to my wonderful friends. To our future, whatever it may be.

13 thoughts on “Friends

Leave a Reply

