Sleepless And Mentally Dying

What happens when a teenager has a large work load, stressful deadlines, and fantasizes of being a Renaissance woman, who balances everything perfectly on well balanced shoulders–but then can’t sleep at night.

The world ends.

Or maybe it’s just me.

Yes…you’ve guessed it. I’ve messed up my sleep cycle, because at 1:30 A.M I am wide awake. My heart is beating fast. I toss and turn. Turn and toss. My sister sleep-mumbles, sleep-sighs. I hit my head on my pillow repeatedly, frustrated, hoping I am dreaming. (This has to be a dream Liv. Pinch yourself. *Pinch* Nope.)

So I got out of my bed, grabbed my pillow and stuffed animal (Yes I still sleep with a stuffed animal. But it’s really like a blanket. So don’t judge me.) and flounced on the couch.

I swear a serial killer was behind me the whole night. Every single sound was a serial killer, and my house is so dark at night. I need to stop watching murder mysteries.

After sitting there for an hour writing some random stuff that isn’t even worth keeping and reading some book a blindly pulled off my shelf, I still was wide awake.

I watched Doctor Who. Weeping Angels and bedtime do not mix, I just learned that.

I got on Pinterest, and was really self-conscious because everyone else was asleep.

I played cards, hoping that putting strain on my mind would make me sleepier.

5:00 A.M. Wide awake.

Read some more…and bam! I was asleep

The next thing I remember is my younger brother sitting on top of me, watching Octonants–the Scottish otter talking about jellyfish.

7:00 A.M. Two hours? I felt horrible…I wanted to kill him and smash the T.V. How did the 4 year-old even know who to turn it on?

So I got up and got a cup of coffee. Caffeine would pull me through. You could go to bed early–but then I remembered The Blacklist premier is tonight. That’s my favorite show, I can’t miss it.

I failed Math.

I fell asleep during History.

I managed Biology.

I haven’t even attempted writing.

I also have SAT Prep and Journalism homework.

I have school tomorrow, then a birthday party.

Yep, this is going to be interesting.

From a sleep-deprived Liv. I’m sincerely sorry I wrote this…

19 thoughts on “Sleepless And Mentally Dying

      1. Hahah yeah it’s uh.. It’s pretty gruesome and interesting to say the least. One of my friends has asked me countless times how I can watch it because HE thinks that it’s sooo gross. And that’s coming from a boy. Boys are suppose to love that stuff hahah!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hehe! Manly men watch zombies eat brains…I’m going to tell that to my future boyfriend.
        Yeah, I really love thrillers and fantasy. I can’t stand horror though. I get shivers just thinking about it.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

