Coffee Ice-Cream

Summer is coming to an end.

It probably has already, I’m just holding onto the threads of the end.

I tend to hold onto things that just can’t last forever. Like licking the bowl of my coffee ice-cream.

It was delicious, it was creamy and sweet, but also had hints of bitterness in it. I guess that describes my ice-cream and my summer. (I should do analogies more often, that was fun!)

So now as the daunting task of school unfolds in front. As I start classifications, fractions, alliterations, and a future of a coffee addict. I feel quite ready.

And…I’m done with my scatterbrained, coffee-hyped post. šŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Coffee Ice-Cream

Leave a Reply

