I’d Forgotten

This week I did a lot of things I haven’t done all summer.

  • Work on my story.
  • Read a book.
  • Hang out with my best friend.

And let me tell you how much I missed doing it. I’d forgotten how much they mean to me.

Hanging out with my bestie was amazing. We’re always doing new things and laughing when we’re together even when times are tough. I finally I got to give her the long-deserved birthday present. We got to get milkshakes. We got to shop. We got to be crazy. But we also got to talk. I love her. ❤

I read a book. And I haven’t all summer. Somehow I always forget to read during the summer but read a ton during the school year. I devoured that book though. It wasn’t necessarily amazing, but I nonetheless devoured it.

And the I wrote. I worked on my story which has been haunting me for weeks. No, not really haunting me, but more hanging in the back of my mind and asking what’s next. So today I just sat down and wrote…and it sounds ok. I’m not quite sure if I like the dark turn it’s taken so I may bring it back to a happier place.

Overall it has been a beautiful week. 🙂 I’m happy.

One thought on “I’d Forgotten

Leave a Reply

